42nd Box-Office Entertainment Awards for 2011 winners announced!

The Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation, Inc. (GMMSFI) announces the official winners of 42nd Box-Office Entertainment Awards after the judges’ deliberation held last night, April 9, at Danes Publishing House, Mindanao Avenue, Quezon City. The 42nd GMMSFI Box-Office Entertainment Awards coronation and awards night will be held at the RCBC Plaza in Makati City.

As what was leaked before, the announcement confirms the crowning of Box-Office Kings title to Vic Sotto and Senator Bong Revilla for  ”Si Agimat at Si Enteng Kabisote”, and Ai-Ai delas Alas as Box-Office Queen for the movie “Ang Tanging Ina Mo: Last Na ‘To”, both films are entry to the 2010 MMFF.

Coco Martin and Toni Gonzaga are the Prince and Princess of Philippine Movies for the Star Cinema movies “Sa ‘Yo Lamang” and “My Amnesia Girl“.
Agua Bendita stars Matteo Guidicelli and Andi Eigenmann was chosen by GMMSFI as the Most Promising Male and Female Stars.

Here is the complete list of winners in the 42nd Box-Office Entertainment Awards:

Box-Office Kings: Vic Sotto & Bong Revilla
Box-Office Queen: Ai-Ai delas Alas

Film Actor of the Year: John Lloyd Cruz

Film Actress of the Year: Bea Alonzo

Prince of Philippine Movies: Coco Martin

Princess of Philippine Movies: Toni Gonzaga

Most Promising Male Star of the Year: Matteo Guidicelli

Most Promising Female Star of the Year: Andi Eigenmann

Male Concert Performer of the Year: Ogie Alcasid

Female Concert Performer of the Year: Charice

Male Recording Artist of the Year: Christian Bautista

Female Recording Artist of the Year: Sarah Geronimo

Promising Singer/Performer: Jovit Baldivino

Most Popular Recording/Performing Group: Parokya ni Edgar

Most Promising Recording/Performing Group: XLR8

Most Popular Novelty Singers: Chris Tsuper & Nicole Hyala

Most Popular Love Team of Movies & TV: Gerald Anderson & Kim Chiu

Most Promising Love Team: Elmo Magalona & Julie Ann San Jose

Most Popular Male/Female Child Performer: Jillian Ward

Most Popular Film Producer: Star Cinema

Most Popular Film Directors: Tony Y. Reyes (Si Agimat at Si Enteng Kabisote) & Wenn Deramas (Ang Tanging Ina Mo: Last Na “To)

Most Popular Screenwriter: Chris Martinez (Here Comes The Bride)

Most Popular TV Programs: Drama – Kung Tayo’y Magkakalayo

Most Popular TV Programs: Talent Search – Talentadong Pinoy

Most Popular TV Programs: News Program – 24 Oras

Most Popular TV Directors: Erick Salud & Trina Dayrit (Kung Tayo’y Magkakalayo) and Rich Ilustre (Talentadong Pinoy)

Special Awards:

Bert Marcelo Memorial Award: Vice Ganda

Comedy Actor of the Year: John Lapus

Comedy Actress of the Year: Angelica Panganiban

addthis_url = ‘http%3A%2F%2Fwhynotcoconut.com%2F2011%2F04%2F42nd-box-office-entertainment-awards-for-2011-winners-announced%2F’;
addthis_title = ’42nd+Box-Office+Entertainment+Awards+for+2011+winners+announced%21′;
addthis_pub = ”;

Related posts:

  1. 2010 Box Office Entertainment Awards winners list revealed! The Guillermo Mendoza Scholarship Memorial Foundation acknowledged the best in…
  2. John Lloyd Cruz and Sarah Geronimo retains Box Office King and Queen for 2010! Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation, Inc. once again crowned John…
  3. 2nd Star Awards for Music list of winners revealed!! Erik Santos, Christian Bautista, Jericho Rosales, La Diva, Aiza Seguerra…

Related posts brought to you by Yet Another Related Posts Plugin.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...